« Two New Novels by Trebor Healey | Main | Born October 25-26: Dan Mathews, Adam Mars-Jones »

October 26, 2012


W. Stephen Breedlove

Kathleen Winter's mesmerizing Annabel was also a Stonewall Book Award-Barbara Gittings Literature Award Honor Book for 2012. The Stonewall Book Awards are presented annually by the American Library Association's Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Round Table. They also include the Israel Fishman Non-Fiction Award and the Mike Morgan and Larry Romans Children's and Young Adult Award. I was proud to be on the jury for the 2012 awards.

W. Stephen Breedlove

I neglected to also mention that Jeffrey Eugenides' Middlesex was a Barbara Gittings Literature Award Honor Book for 2003.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)

Most Recent Photos

  • Marriagethousand
  • Blackpeng
  • Queerthreads
  • Meanwhileelse
  • 57bus
  • Running
  • Somehell
  • Flint
  • Stray
  • Hensher
  • Sparsholt
  • Goodas